Construction – Day 34

I missed my daily construction site visit on Day 33 and damn near ran out of daylight on Day 34. Better late than never is my motto. Although had I been there earlier and gone before dark, I would have missed this mostly cool, partly freaky photo shoot. It was a strange experience to walk the floor plan with skeleton walls and darkness around me. The sheathing will continue to make its way across the rafters tomorrow after which will be the point in the Pye Acres blog that will see a skip in the record. Starting tomorrow it is cottage week vacation time for this Blogger and his family. It won’t be hard to disconnect from the office but it will be hard to stay away from the progress of shingling and timber frame installations. Forgive me if I get my blogging fix next week by posting about beer and bass. Vacation starts in 14 more hours.

2 comments on “Construction – Day 34

  1. Kim says:

    The house is looking absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  2. Enjoy the week! I will look forward to seeing what went on while you were away.

Leave a Reply

